Reviews

We wish to thank everyone who’s taken the time to review our show. You’re all awesome. ~ Mike & Scott

Here are the reviews:

Cdn true crime!!!
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by scopes4 from Canada on January 12, 2018

I love my true crime podcast, but mix in anything Canadian and I’m all for it. One of my new favs.

Funny, Serious, and ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Tae-Myster from USA on January 10, 2018

Eat up! The hosts are funny, serious, AND REAL!

Loving it
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Lustmordia Lucy from USA on January 10, 2018

Everything about this podcast is just right. The hosts are personable, have great voices, and a fun dynamic and the topics are interesting and well researched. I’m really glad I found this podcast. -Lustmordia Leigh

Delicious Dark Poutine!
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by NicoleRayonie from Canada on January 9, 2018

This podcast is gravy; two fantastic hosts & a number of great topics. Their smooth voices combined with that strange, quintessentially Canadian sense of humour keeps it consistently laughable and macabre. Shout out to Kristi Lee of the Canadian True Crime Podcast for suggesting Dark Poutine on a recent episode. Keep it coming!

Love the podcast!
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by isla224 from Canada on January 8, 2018

Recently discovered this podcast and I am hooked! Keep up the great work can’t wait to hear more:)

Highly entertaining
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by fazza1979 from Australia on January 6, 2018

Mike and Scott do a great job of bringing the darker side of Canada highly entertaining and definitely worth listening to me and my Canadian wife love listening from down under good work boys👌👍

You had me at the 1st podcast!
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Snowpenny from USA on January 6, 2018

I had no idea what poutine was! But now I do thanks to these 2 very nice hosts. I was totally amazed! Great stories, some mixed with interesting history. Keep up the great work guys and you will in everyone’s top podcasts to listen to!

Great stuff!
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by sophie robin from UK on January 5, 2018

Just started listening and I’m already a big fan! Great story telling and I love the chemistry between the two hosts, I will definitely continue to tune in!

5 ✨
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by hntr.thmpsn from Canada on January 3, 2018

I love this podcast so far! The only issue I take is with the pronunciation of ‘poutine’. As an Eastern Ontario, I’m used to the majority of Canadians slaughtering the word. 😂 Much love! I adore see and supporting good Canadian content like this.

Awesome!!!
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Dazwilder from Canada on December 19, 2017

Just discovered this podcast today and it has been very enjoyable so far.

Good quality, interesting discussion
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by 4PoMR from Australia on December 19, 2017

If you’re a fan of conversational true crime podcasts, these guys are doing a great job so you should give it a listen. The audio quality is great and it’s a mix of scripted and chatty which works well.

I like this!
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Wining About Crime from Canada on December 10, 2017

Really does keep getting better and better every episode! I’m a fan.

Excellent
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by printedboxer from Canada on November 22, 2017

Looking forward to more.

I have a craving for more Dark Poutine.
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Burnsy72 from Canada on November 20, 2017

Love this podcast! Compelling and witty with a dark sense of humour. Highly recommended!

Love it
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Insta jam from USA on November 20, 2017

I am loving what I have heard so far

How exciting this new podcast is.
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by VeronicaMoreno010308 from USA on November 19, 2017

I love your jabs towards one another. It’s funny. Plus I like the story. Some bit of interference during the podcast. But I’m assuming it’s just the first one and you guys will definitely improve.

Like it.
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Oldnbitter from Canada on November 3, 2017

Like the title and the host Mr Browne is rather charming and engaging. Think they left out the best (my) theory that the feetsies were the remnants of human trafficking and before they got to port they “discarded” some cargo that passed its expiry date so to speak. Running shoes preserved the feet and as the bodies decayed the feets “popped” off and were carried inland by the tide. This PCast has great potential looking forward to the Bernardo Homolka episode. Hope he has a co-host for that one.

They solved the feet mystery? Who knew?
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Carolbrowne from Canada on November 2, 2017

I had no idea they figured out whose feet those were! Thanks for that update. I look forward to you goofballs in the future. And the number 2 💩

The name alone is awesome!
★★★★★ in Apple Podcasts by Chrissysnapz from Canada on November 1, 2017

You had me at poutine! Great job, looking forward to more episodes